Do-it-Yourself Cakes

wa103250_fa07_vowcake_l1.jpg 

Imagine how special it would be to have your wedding or shower cake made by a good friend or family member? A pretty tall order for sure, so in the spirit of trying new things and putting my money where my mouth is; I’m going to make one of these cakes over the holiday break. The recipe for the cake is from MS and I ordered the transfer sheets from American Chocolate Designs.

I’ll be sure to take and post pictures so you can see the end result. I can’t very well go posting pictures and ideas without a true appreciation for the work, creativity and attention to detail that goes behind these wonderful creations. This should be interesting and fun.

 

Leave a Reply

