Atlanta Favorite: South City Kitchen

mosaic1c22e7baeb2c445fecaaca2b0faf038c3227abe9

I’m just back from spending a few days working out of my firm’s Atlanta offices and I had a great trip, that city just keeps growing and more interesting things pop up each time I’m back; so many fun stores and of course southern cooking. On our first night we had dinner at South City Kitchen which was delicious.  For drinks we had the Blood Orange Martini and Southern Belle, then to start we tried the fried green tomatoes, gouda fritters and she-crab soup and we shared entrees of shrimp and scallops with creamy grits topped with a garlic gravy and buttermilk fried chicken. Talk about ridiculously good? I have a feeling I may need a trip back to Atlanta soon just for the grits! Before I go I think I’ll try my hand at making it myself and I’ll be sure to post pictures once I do. The recipe for South City’s creamy grits can be found here.

Leave a Reply

