Oh Savannah

mosaic6251e4e441633f60fccdf3421b4fd0bc85118933

I just returned from Savannah and it was great trip. We spent five days touring and enjoying the city. I’m leaning toward saying Savannah just may be my favorite Southern City (sorry New Orleans)! The jury is out until I see Charleston. While in Savannah, we stayed at the Mansion on Forsyth. What a great boutique hotel! The decor was an interesting and eclectic mix of old and new. Our rooms were divine! I recommend it for anyone going to Savannah. I had a chance to check out SCAD and some of the creative things going on there.  There’s also great shopping in Savannah. Tons of great boutiques and I checked out the Paris Market, it was like browsing the furniture section of Anthropologie, but better. They also have a divine coffee bar where they serve the “water of the day”. The day I was there it was a watermelon and mint infused water.  The flavor was refreshing and subtle. And, the food is Savannah is worthy of a separate post. All I can say is low country cooking is amazing. I have to say the best part of the trip is that finally, I’m old enough to enjoy my mother’s company without any arguing, she’s turned into a wonderful friend and partner in crime!

Leave a Reply

