My Sunday Supper…

mosaice8562de416ef71f7aab7627ccd7ecb2598c35314

Generally I don’t make heavy Sunday dinners but yesterday I decided to make the buttermilk fried chicken recipe over at Sea Salt with Food and macaroni and cheese. The macaroni and cheese may have been the best I’ve ever made and the chicken got rave reviews! In the past, I’ve used many ingredients including several types of cheese, eggs, sour cream, etc. to achieve the perfect consistency. I’d been hearing the best macaroni and cheese is made with a “roux”, so I decided to give it a try. The results were great, it was simple to make and by far the most perfect macaroni and cheese I’ve ever made. This James Beard recipe for macaroni and cheese is a keeper. Next time, I’ll experiment with different cheeses like a gruyere or parmesan.

Leave a Reply

