Pretty Shiny Things…

mosaic66aff0bc1631d2ff77862df859eb001b44ef1d8d

“We did not change as we grew older; we just became more clearly ourselves.” ~Lynn Hall.

I will soon be another year older and oh how my priorities and tastes have changed. One of my new (but old, I was given my first peridot at age 12) favorite things has become peridot jewelry. Peridot comes in a variety of greens, ranging from light yellowish green to a dark olive. I especially love antique settings and, for a more modern look when it’s paired with pink sapphires.  Peridot is symbolic of vitality.  It also signifies strength, both individual and within a relationship, as well as the promise of new growth in years ahead. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

