Beauty from Within: Authenticity…

ACFC88

So I started my blog back in 2007 and really haven’t shared it with anyone. I guess mostly because I felt like it didn’t have a focus and it still doesn’t. I could have followed a cookie cutter approach like lots of other event, design or lifestyle blogs but it didn’t feel right, not quite like me. Really, I was born to plan events, ironically enough that’s what my father did and it’s what I’ve done since I was 11. I’d quietly work and watch as grand and extravagant life events were planned. Today, events and all that go with them have become a business and sometimes I wonder where is the soul. Every once in awhile I come across a blog or Web site for someone that speaks to me. You can see the feeling and love in their work, mainly through the complexity and attention to detail. So as I go on this journey to figure out exactly what my creative niche is and how I’ll be defined, I’ll be sharing lots of thoughts and ideas. The one thing that I always hope stays constant is my authenticity. I’m real, warm, sensitive and I’m intuitive. I’ve fallen down and I’ve gotten back up. In the process I hope I’ve become stronger, kinder and more graceful. My biggest hope is that my work is a reflection of that. So for today I’m posting these killer shoes that I found over at  Jasmine-Star.com. They just made me smile. Well, here’s to the journey and what I create along the way!

Leave a Reply

