Fanciful Pumpkins…

Vermicelli-Curlicue-Carved-Pumpkin-GTL1006-de6a00e5503c889888330120a613890f970c-320wi

I spent part of my Sunday looking for white pumpkins which was pretty easy, I found them at my local Whole Foods. I was even lucky enough to benefit from a store error. The pumkins were priced at 79 cents each, instead of 79 cents per pound.  While the customer service manager wasn’t so pleased, I ended up getting white pumpkins and several gourds for less than 20 dollars. Not bad considering I stayed in the city to do my shopping.  Now I’m trying to decide if I should do a motif carving.  The only problem is once you cut them, eventually they do begin to smell. I like these ideas both found at Country Living. I think I”m leaning toward the first, I’d like to try my hand at some fancy carving.

Leave a Reply

